Punch Bowls and Pitcher Drinks

Punch Bowls and Pitcher Drinks

Author: Jeanne Kelley and Sarah Tenaglia
Genre: Food and Beverage, Punch Bowls, Cocktails
Publisher: Clarkson Potter
Publication Date: March 3, 2015
Hardcover: 112 pages
ISBN: 9780804186438

Book summary:
Stir up delicious fit-for-a-crowd cocktails.

Find inspiration in fresh fruit, smoky spices, and potent spirits, and mix a bowl or pitcher of punch for any occasion or season. Whether it’s a drink served in champagne flutes at a holiday party or in Mason jars and paper cups in the backyard, you’ll take cocktail hour to a whole new level with every one of these drinks:

• CLASSIC COCKTAILS, such as Pimm’s Punch
• SANGRIAS AND CHAMPAGNE-BASED PUNCHES, such as Meyer Lemon Drop Champagne Punch
• TROPICAL DRINKS, such as Kumquat-Tangerine Smash
• HEIGHT OF SUMMER, such as Watermelon-Tequila Punch
• FIRESIDE COCKTAILS, such as Aztec Chocolate Punch
• NONALCOHOLIC PUNCHES, such as Mixed Berry Lemonade

Review:
I think this is such a great book! I always have a hard time on figuring out what to do when it comes to drinks when I invite friends over, especially since I am always the designated ‘drink giver’. Juice, soda’s, beer and ciders can only go so far. But with this book I am excited to try some of these out and see what everyone is going to think about them. I like that the drinks are a combination of alcoholic and nonalcoholic. I am 100% sure that I will try all of these drinks except for probably two: Bloody Mary and Boozy eggnog. But that is just because I am not a big tomato fan and I could never ruin the eggnog by adding liquor.

The fact that the recipes are large servings is a great idea and you can easily cut it down to smaller portions for small get togethers. That is what I will be doing next week when I have friends over for a friend’s birthday next week. I am going to pick two or three different punch drinks and make small portions for everyone to try.

Out of all the drinks in the book, I am most excited to try the Fireside Cocktails because I have never tried any warm drinks. This is really exciting and something to offer during the fall and winter seasons. I also like the Vampire Brew, it looks like it is a lot of fun and I am ready to try it out.

Thank you to Blogging for Books for this great book! Everything looks great and I am ready to try them all out.

Blogging_for_Books

Leave a Reply

